Enter Shikari to release a fourth studio album



English quartet have announced that they will be releasing their fourth studio album The Mindsweep on 19th of January in UK (via Ambush Reality and Hopeless Records).

Here is what frontman has to say about the album himself: ‘We pushed ourselves vocally with some of the rawest angriest vocals we’ve ever done as well as some of the most dulcet and delicate. It’s even more diverse than normal as we’ve built more confidence and fearlessness to widen our influences further. Melody and aggression will always be an important side of what we do, but with this album there was also a concerted effort to concentrate on texture too. Alongside the core of our guitar, bass, drums, electronics set-up, there’s so much new instrumentation and orchestration. Writing for and recording woodwind, brass and strings was so rewarding and really felt like it brought a new dimension to the music. Just can’t wait to play these songs live now!’

Tracklist of The Mindsweep:

  1. The Appeal & The Mindsweep I
  2. The One True Colour
  3. Anaesthetist
  4. The Last Garrison
  5. Never Let Go Of The Microscope
  6. Myopia
  7. Torn Apart
  8. interlude
  9. The Bank Of England
  10. There’s A Price On Your Head
  11. Dear Future Historians…
  12. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II

More on Enter Shikari: